the number of plants and animals is declining. Describe some reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions

It has become apparent in recent years that the number of flora and fauna is diminishing considerably which gradually leads to ecosystem imbalance and more other serious issues. This essay will shed some light on the reasons and outline several potential solutions. Firstly, one of the main causes for this phenomenon is a large number of rare breeds have been killed by hunters. Indeed, in many countries, poaching is said to be more serious than any other sin such as drug smuggling or theft. Besides, many wealthy people have a craving for products manufacturing from rare animals and plants makes illegal hunting terribly worse. Therefore, national parks should be constructed so as to preserve endangered animals and plants, manage a part of wildlife and do more research on breeding programmes. Additionally, raising citizens' awareness about fauna and flora on red alert via poster, TV programmes are also needed to solve this problems Another major contributing factor is climate change. With global warming, due to high levels of carbon emissions, wildfire, which is hardly quelled, is spreading dangerously and leads to the reduction of forests - home of numerous rare plants. It can be exemplified that in the Amazon, hundreds of plants and animals become extinct as a consequence of wildfire with the record temperatures and unable to control. To combat this problem, the governments should fund research which carry out scientific study into rainforests and encourage dwellers to reduce discharge by using public transport systems, seeding and buying eco - products. In conclusion, two main reasons for the decline of plants and animals are hunting and climate change. However, we still have solutions for toughs like understanding totally about products from animals and plants, reducing release.