THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE WORKING ONLINE FROM HOME HAS GROWN IN SOME COUNTRIES. WHAT ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES CAN COME FROM THIS TREND?

In the rapid moving times, population operating work from abode has increased across many nations. This essay will put limelight on pros and cons of such practice. There are various positive attributes of work from home which has led in implementing in various nations. In the time of ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, there is huge need to develop modern techniques to operate work remotely without any hinderances. For instance, it is time and cost effective as cost of transportation is saved. Moreover, commuting time is also put aside. Additionally, An individual can utilise these resources in more productive fashion. Secondly, appropriate breaks can be taken in between work as to refresh body and mind by engaging in relaxing activities such as listening music, talking to a friend etc. therefore, little breaks can enhance service productivity and efficiency. Also, there is flexible work schedule and minimum office distractions. More hours can be spent with the loved ones. However, Along with advantages comes the drawback of this practice. Firstly, due to improper working environment, assignments are not carried out with utter focus. Secondly, it is challenging to maintain a schedule for everything. Thus more time wastage is being done. Thirdly, it is very hard to perpetuate willpower to do the chores of office and home. Irregularities in meals and sleeping pattern have reduced the efficiency to achieve targets. In conclusion, varied people are in favour of this new trend whereas other people think otherwise. Opting for such trend depends upon different companies and their geographical locations.