Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development than going to school. what are the merits and demerits of home schooling and give your opinion.

Teaching play a vital role in education occasion progress of an individual. Few people think that imparting teaching at home is one of the best way for child's development. Although, no involvement in curriculum activities and more introvert, I believe that it helps faster progress of children because of individual attention as well as saving cost and time. To begin with, the main disadvantage is child become introvert. To explain, majority of time children spend with their parents and teachers. so, the children are less socially active as well as face other problems like lack of confidence because cannot spend time with different type of people. Moreover, children are less physically active due to no involvement in in curriculum activities. To elaborate, in schools every year organised curriculum activities and events which aim to childs physical activities or it helps to find hidden talent in the children rather than studies. While, teaching at home children only engage with studies than other physical activities. On the contrary, children I have faster progress because of individual attention on particular child. To clarify, in teaching at home, every children have separate attention by the teacher. so it helps to teacher to know about the level of children. as a result teacher gives attention on children's weak point. In addition to, homeschooling save money and time of the parents. To substantiate, schools are more costly as compared to home teaching. Hence, schools have larger buildings and different type of staff than homeschooling, it saves expenditure as well as time which consumed to drop and pick up the children from school. In conclusion, while children is less physically active because of no involvement in curriculum activities. I think it is cost efficient and teacher gives attention to every child.