The number of people using bikes as the main transport mode is decreasing. Why this is so? Solutions.

In recent years, there has been a considerable decrease in the number of people who use bicycles mainly. This essay aims to analyze the reasons for this trend and also give some solutions to the use of bikes in daily lives. It can’t be denied that this decline is attributed to various factors. The sweat and tiredness which result from riding a bicycle is seen as one of the biggest sources for the fall in cyclists. For example, after using a bike for traveling to the office or school, most people are usually sweaty and exhausted, which impacts partly on their mood in working and learning. That’s why humans have a tendency to choose modern means of transport like car or taxi due to the fact they not only save their strength but also feel more comfortable with the atmosphere created by air conditioners in those transport modes. Furthermore, there are not enough lanes for bicyclists because the number of paths for the other vehicles occupies most of the area in many countries. The truth is, sharing the same roads among different forms of transport can increase the traffic congestion as well as the risk of accidents. Thus, people have little interest in cycling. There are some possible solutions to this problem. To begin with, closets combined with bathrooms should be built in workplaces and schools, so cyclists are convenient to change their clothes which can help them get ready for their work during the day without worries. In addition, governments had better widen more cycling lanes in their nations. As a result, people who are into transporting by bicycles could have their separate roads which both guarantees the safety of themselves and boosts the excitement of citizens about using more bikes in their life. In conclusion, despite the fact that more people don’t consider bicycles as their main transport mode, it is lucky when numerous feasible measures are suggested to tackle this issue.