People aim to achieve a balance between their work and lives, few people achieve it. Causes and solutions.

In modern society, it is undeniable that keeping a balance between work and life is quite challenging, so just a small number of people manage to do so. This essay aims to analyze the reasons for this issue and also give some solutions to it. It is undeniable that the failure to achieve work-life balance is attributed to various factors. A great deal of work could be one of the biggest causes for this problem. In fact, with the development of current society, numerous companies tend to require their staff to work extra hours. As a result, people not only have to spend a considerable amount of their time working in the offices but also continue handling it when coming home today. Thus, while tasks have not been done, they find it hard to free up a period of time to relax. Furthermore, a number of people opine that because of the materialistic life, having money is everything. Consequently, earning money is seen as their leading goal in their daily lives which strongly impulses them to apply for different jobs and be willing to neglect the other aspects of life. Therefore, the imbalance between work and life is considered to be easier to happen to them. There are some feasible solutions to this matter. To begin with, people should improve the time management skill. The benefits workers reap from this are to allocate a finite time period to tasks which is able to reduce delays in working as well as to increase the efficiency of their workload. Thus, humans have chances to gather with their families, take care of themself and do what they like more regularly instead of being at work all day. In addition, people need to change their thought about the idea that money is everything. The crucial role of money can’t be denied but in fact, money is just a part among many vital things of life. If you invest too much time in your job and ignore the other sides, there is every likelihood that you will regret losing values by yourself such as moments with your friends or family members which you never regain. Hence, choosing a job with reasonable working hours and salary is a way for people to focus more on their own life. By that way, the ability to strike better work-life balance is also enhanced. In conclusion, despite the fact that few people are successful in getting a balance between their career and personal life, it stands to be soluble due to suggested measures.