The number of people interested in cosmetic surgery is increasing in order to improve their physical appearance. Why do people do operations to change the way they look? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Beauty have always been a vital aspect in all parts of the world. Nowadays, more and more people in the society are depending cosmetic surgeries than ever before for enhancing their looks. In my opinion, this is a negative trend. This essay will discuss, why they rely much on such types of surgery and why it is considered as a drawback for the public. Firstly, there are many reasons for the society to opt reconstructive surgeries to look better. In that one of the prime cause would be by the wrong influence of role models. With the easy access to the internet, newer generations are attracted towards celebrities; moreover, try to follow those public figures in all there aspects. As a result of this, they try to imitate the public figures in their physical appearance as well. For example, from the survey conducted in U. K, showed that people ending up with beauty corrections under the influence of movie personels are higher than reason for undergoing the treatment. Therefore, public feel that, if they need to look beautiful, they must undergo some reconstructive surgeries. However, these surgeries could adversely affect the community across the globe, than the positive impacts it has. This is because, people would tend to lose confidence on their natural beauty; moreover, could develop a fear to face the societies. Consequently, it can effect their mental stability. In addition to that, such operations could have side effects. This way it can detoriate the individuals overall health. Like, Rakhi Savant, a famous actress from Bollywood, who have undergone a number of reconstructive sugeries on her nose, hips, and lips. However, in her recent interview with B. B. C she told that she is a victim of plastic surgery, due to which she has kidney failure. Hence, health issues and creating low confidence level in the mind of common man are the negative side of such operations. In conclusion, people go behind reconstructive surgery under the influence of the public idols, on the contrary these have adverse impact on the public. In my perspective, society would lack confidence in their own skin and could end up with many health issues.