THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE AT RISK OF SERIOUS HEALTH PROBLEM DUE TO BEING OVERWEIGHT IS INCREASING.

Regardless of all the advancements in medical science and awareness regarding serious health problems like being overweight, still these problems are increasing rapidly. In this essay, we will discuss the reasons and solutions regarding this fatal problem. With all the advancements in the world, people don’t have a lot of time to spend on themselves. Our work schedules have changed. Our job requires to be online all day. This has affected our balance in life. Now we prefer not to waste time on making food. Rather we enjoy buying it from outside. Secondly, With the increase in population density, people have lesser space in homes, not convenient enough to cook. Since, unhealthy food is cheap and more convenient, people are forced to buy it. Hence eating all day from outside has led to many health problems. A lot of articles are written in order to create awareness, still we have not seen any remarkable results. What is missing in my view is situations. We have to create situations where healthy food is more easily available than unhealthy food. MNCs should have messes for their employees which serve healthy food. Taxes should be increased on unhealthy food. Supermarkets should serve healthy foods on front shelves. Restaurants should be checked by health authorities. Unfortunately, being overweight causes a lot of serious health issues. One should control themselves as well as the people around them and promote eating healthy.