The number of older people is increasing Some people think that this will cause problems in their countries others believe this group is important to society Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the availability of good medical treatment, the life expectancy of elderly people has increased. The majority of people assume that this may lead to financial pressure for the government whereas others argue that having more aged people will help the society to grow. I believe senior citizens have a vital role to play for the next generation into becoming a better and responsible individual. As technology advances, the medical field can increase the total life expectancy in humans. This has assisted to increase the survival rate of aged individuals. For a number of people, this scenario has built up financial trouble in the healthcare system. As, a huge amount of budget goes into treating these elderly patients, who according to them do not contribute anything to society. Consequently, they reckon that instead of distributing a huge budget for a senior citizen that amount should be spent on other essential things like education or child care facilities. However, it is the responsibility of the government to help with the treatment of aged people as they were once taxpayers to the nation, and have already contributed their part to society. On the other hand, several people think that having elders in society can help to acknowledge moral values to the children. As children are the future generation of a country, helping them to grow into better individuals is essential. Apart from that, as most of the aged people are retired, they can help to look after their grandkids. Nowadays, both parents have to work full time in order to keep their families, grandparents are the best option to have as a caretaker. They can also help teach the family and social values in them. For instance, recent research by the university in Azerbaijan witnessed the majority of kids are raised by their grandparents, and they have shown to grow up into resourceful individuals. In conclusion, saying that elders are the problem to the healthcare budget is totally illogical. They have done their part by paying taxes when they had to. Even though aged people can not be like modern people, they can help the future generation to become a good person, by sharing valuable knowledge