Mobile phones have made life easier: anyone can use a mobile phone to answer/make calls or home calls at any place 7 days a week. Do you think this development has more positive effects or negative effects on individuals and society?

There are different views about advantageous effects of cell phones in today’s world. Although mobile phones have several disadvantages for its users, I believe they have a number of positive effects for our life. On the one hand, cell phones create a plethora of opportunities for people. Firstly, it is a best way to keep in touch with your family members, friends and colleagues who are extremely valuable people for us. Getting in touch with our closest people whenever we want makes us happy, and also it does not require more time. Furthermore, people can benefit from these gadgets by using different programs which provide a wide range of online services, and in its turn, ordering any services or products with one click makes life easier. Today, for instance, many customers of International Bank in my country, use online banking application in their mobile phones and can manage their monthly expenditures. On the other hand, the excess use of mobile phones makes people get addicted to the cell phones and it causes people living sedentary lifestyle rather than engaging in outdoor activities, doing exercises, walking etc. In addition, some youngsters glued to their cell phones by playing a wide range of video games or they obsessed with social networking websites. Consequently, many youngsters today are not only jobless, but also, gain different types of diseases. A well-known doctor Mr. Robert, for example, said in his interview that the certain amount of his patients had gained eye diseases by excess use of mobile phones. In conclusion, there can be a few negative effects of using mobile phones by people today, however, I believe that cell phones open many doors and create more opportunities for society.