The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the medieval ages, our ancestors heavily emphasized the vital nature of a famous saying "Health is Wealth", by indulging in activities that promoted this agenda. However, the same cannot be said of the standard of people's health today, with a growing proportion of the population is heavily dependent on technology to fulfill all their tasks activities, creating an environment where people do not want to set foot outside of their comfort zone. The hustle and bustle of daily life have ensured that people no longer have the time to enjoy the simpler things in life and are spending less time outdoors, and more time glued to their devices. I strongly agree with the fact that people's standard of health will only follow the trend and deteriorate in the near future First and foremost, one of the main outcomes of not prioritizing our health is evident with an increasing number of people opting to consume fast food on a regular basis, only because people do not have the time to stop and think about what they're putting into their bodies. Alongside, fast food, most grocery items such as fruits, vegetables, etc. are not grown organically and are laced with pesticides which when consumed can impact the human body. Our diet and lifestyle choices, directly impact our health, with the same comfort food introducing multiple health issues and long-term side effects that compromise on health. Moreover, the introduction of technology and the influx of trendy gadgets like mobile phones, laptops, and TVs, bring great potential to people's lives. Seldom would you be able to find someone who does not have at least of the aforementioned devices, as they're now a constant and staple in our lives that cannot be replaced. The reduced need to fulfill daily repetitive tasks and addiction to these very devices has limited our active side, to the point where even children do not go outside to play with their friends anymore. This lack of physical activity and exercise means that our bodies and lives are impacted by the unhealthy lifestyles we have indulged in, increasing the risk of being exposed to a range of illnesses and reduced people's life expectancy In conclusion, as humans, we tend to prioritize our other routine responsibilities over our mental and physical health. While more often not this is done unintentionally, like attending to work deadlines for long hours of the day during peak times of the year or even as students stressing over exam season and fulfilling deadlines. While all the jobs and tasks entrusted come and go on an ongoing basis, the one thing that remains a constant in our lives is our health and well being. If people really want to reap the benefits of a long, fruitful, and successful lifestyle, then an honest and dedicated investment needs to be made, focusing on long-term health and fitness integrated into achieving an exceptional quality of life.