The number of old people around the world is increasing dramatically. Could this have more positive or negative effects on society? or…Do the advantages of the trend outweigh the disadvantages? or…Is this a positive development?

Experiential learning is a process of learning through experience, and is more specifically defined as "learning through reflection of doing". Although it is argued by many that this method of teaching can be helpful for students to perform better in academics. Whereas, some believe that long-established method of learning is the finest of all. But, my view is irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist on either side, this concept is the outstanding way to give a real life knowledge. There are a number of reasons in favour of my stance. First, hands-on experience gives access to real time coaching and feedback. It usually includes a debriefing session where learners receive lessons and feedback from experts and fellow team members. For instance, being a nursing student, bookish knowledge is never enough until or unless you do not practice it. In addition to this, most of the nursing colleges have a set of criteria where each student has to perform the procedures of dummies, and then the teachers provide the pupils with a brief report about how they perform it, where they were lacking and which part they did well, so that future nurses can learn and train them to better nurses in the future. Another pivotal aspect of the argument is that, it improves some essential skills in you, like teamwork and communication. Most of the errors in healthcare field occur due to lack of communication and teamwork. For example, a medical student will never be able to learn these essential skills by reading a book or listening to a lecture. They have to learn these by performing in real life scenarios to get first hand education. In conclusion, to the aforementioned points, we can conclude that experiential learning paves better way for the current generation when compared with traditional learning. Experiential learning not only helps the educational institutions to provide knowledgeable younger generation, as well as prepared them to face the challenging world.