The number of cars on the roads is increasing every day. Traffic and transportation issues are a growing concern in every major city. Lack of good public transportation facilities is the prime reason for traffic congestion in cities, because this encourages people to use their own vehicles

According to me more or less every country in the world facing a problem of Traffic & it is worsting day by day. Developed countries facing such, problem more in the comparison with underdeveloped & poor countries. I strongly disagree with this statement. In my opinion, there are several other ways to solve this issue. The Government implemented rules regulations to solve this problem. Limited numbers of available roads and large numbers of vehicles are the biggest reason behind it. Residential and commercial areas are also not divided separately. People not much bother about signal system because poor law. Firstly, encouraging people to live in the cities may have a detrimental effect on the population and environment. Overcrowding of the cities is a major issue in the world today. Also, cities are expensive and people may not have the funds necessary to reside in the city. Lack of good public transportation facilities is the prime reason for traffic congestion in cities, because this encourages people to use their own vehicles. In addition, poor traffic co-ordination especially during peak hours, repairing of roads and other problems slow vehicular movement. Hence, In my view Few things can really make a difference & that is Strong law with great penalty amount, 3 Warnings till Licence cancellation, Building broad roads, complete division of the area into the commercial and residential zone, promote more public transport system, maintain the balance between roads and number of vehicles. People can also prefer a walk for a small distance. If the system will fail to do so then it will affect air quality, emergency services etc.