Gaining work experience is more useful in today's society than studying for a high level education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is often seen that people have different opinion on whether experience or eduaction is matter when it comes employment opportunities. An experienced job seeker would be selected faster than others; however, an educated applicant may get promoted before others who have no qualification. Firstly, getting a first job is a real task for freshers in the job market. This is because companies often prefer to hire trained candidates. They would bring benefit to the employer since they do not require any additional training to function well in their field. This can be cost effective in the eyes of an owner. For example, in a motor vehicle workshop, where skilled staff can outshine than a person who possess any higher degree as this job demand hands-on- experience. Thus, this would be suitable to those who wanted to work in a vocational working sector. However, even thogh it seems that to get a first job, prior working history is supported, they hardly get opportunity. to advance futher. The main reason is that qualified employee would learn advance technology and skills through their degree, which is relevent to the particular work. Additionally, they can progress through positions and reach the highest level in their work. For instance, many world class service providers select only the candidates who have an excellent track history as it shows that they are already capable to hold higher positions. In conclusion, there is an ongoing debate that is it better have a previous job record or holding a degree is much valuable. Having a strong educational background could assist to get a promotion whereas with experience they could be easily hired in the beginning of their career.