The number of cars has increased significantly in major cities. What problems does this cause and what are some solutions to these problems?

Currently, cars have become a basic necessity in our day-to-day life, so their number have grown, especially in metro cities. This essay below will discuss the number of problems which are associated with this phenomenon, and put forward some solutions for the same. The first and foremost concern caused by the increase in the number of cars is traffic congestion in major cities. Hence, nowadays, cars have become more inexpensive and many people are buying them, consequently this turn leads to more traffic jams. Secondly, the major problem that caused by cars is air pollution which bring about catastrophic health hazards at a high rate. Admittedly, air quality in metro cities has degraded so badly, correspondingly, it is supremely difficult to breathe in these urban areas. For instance, according to the statistics in Delhi in the year of 2015 showed that the number of asthma patients had increased due to inappropriate oxygen rate. It is vital that action should be taken to combat these problems. Firstly, the government ought to increase the quality of public transportation, so that people would prefer to opt for a metro or bus services instead of their private automobiles. More importantly, there should be a ban on air polluting cars and also impose heavy fines on people whom breaking these norms is a viable solution to these issues. To conclude, increasing number of cars in metropolitans might bring about several problems namely air pollution, and traffic congestion. Nonetheless, these concerns can be solved primitively via growing the quality of public transportation, and impose heavy fines on people.