the NRA believed more guns safe the country

The topic of legalising guns is one of the most contentious social and political issues recently. Some believe it is essential in safeguarding society, while others find it dangerous to the community. So, it is best to draw the conclusion by weighing out the statistics surrounding gun ownership vs. gun violence. To begin, most youngsters nowadays are associated with crimes like murders, suicides, and robbery because of having easy access to weapons like firearms. Considering these young people lacks maturity, they exaggerate certain kinds of risk to minimize others. Even minor disagreemnet or physical altercations turns into a violent crime with common people being armed with weapons. Likewise, having guns at home can be dangerous for a family, especially with young children or teens. It is because the majority of gun owners are very inconsiderate of securing the weapon, thus kids can cause major accidents playing with firearms. All these compelling reasons suggest these weapons tend to trigger violence in society. On the other hand, having access to firearms can boost the safety of an individual by allowing the law-abiding citizens to protect themselves. Such weapons can help secure people's homes and families from any sort of unanticipated dangers; whether it be from wild animals or burglar attacks. Moreover, guns can strengthen the defense sector of a country. Having abundance of guns can enhance a nation's ability to prevent enemy attacks. Last but not least, these firearms can play a vital role to provide extra security to the VIP's or high ranked individuals. To conclude, I believe guns should only be handed to those responsible in safeguarding society. Therefore, I disagree with the statement that more guns make a country safer.