All large companies should provide sports and social facilities to local community. Agree or Disagree?

Over the past few decades, there is an inevitable fact that health plays a vital role in our life. Hence, playing sports and taking part in cultural activities has aroused much controversies. Whether all large businesses be responsible to provide these services for indigenous people? From my perspectives, however, the mentioned idea should be rejected and this essay will clarify my opposition. On the one hand, there are justified reasons for those who support the idea that business corporations ought to provide sports and social facilities to residents. First of all, it can obviously observe that it decrease the financial pressure with the authorities and directly promote the economic development process of the country. Secondly, dwellers can effortlessly access to the sporting area or social facilities without wasting time for waiting the construction of the government, which is time-consuming. For instance, it took more than one year to erect My Dinh Stadium (from 2002 to 2003). Furthermore, it provides a platform for the local families to enjoy their favorite sports, as well as an opportunity to learn it. On the other hand, I would argue that business corporations shouldn’t supply sports and social facilities for community. I am of the opinion that the responsibility of providing recreational facilities for local communities should lie with the government. It is irrefutable that advertisement is the backbone of the company strategy. When ubiquitous amenities appear out of control in every corner of the cities, the residents may lose their interest in doing exercises, leading to sedentary lifestyle and obesity. In that situation, the facilities given by authorities will be solely aimed to enhance the citizens' health rather than advertising brand names of large businesses. Phu Tho Indoor Stadium, located in Ho Chi Minh City, perfectly exemplifies this point. In particular, this stadium was built by the government in the 1930s, and it has become a well-known destination for inhabitants to take part in a variety of cultural activities namely basketball, football, tennis, etc. This is a testament to the effectiveness of recreational facilities that are provided by the government bodies. In conclusion, It appears to me that while the idea of business corporations providing free amenities to local communities is seemingly comprehensible due to a number of reasons, I believe that these services given by the government is more notable and superior than given by private companies.