The noise in cities increases. What are the reasons and solutions?

In this modern era, noise pollution is incresing by leaps and bounds. There are myriad reasons for this problem that will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs along with solutions. To commence with, the first and the foremost reason is the migration from rural areas to urban areas. To explain it, people are moving to cities to attain employment opportunities and this migration increase noise pollution in cities. For instance, a survey was conducted by US in 2018 and found that 65% of rural population moved to cities. Consequently, noise pollution is burgeoning day by day. To mitigate it, more and more trees should be planted by individuals along with residential areas. By this way, the sounds of vehicles will be less audible to people. Moving to the second reason and solution, it is the less rules and regulations on roads. As we can see on roads, there is no marking of no sound boards near public areas. To curb this issue, Government should have to apply boards near public areas so that people can aware of noise pollution. For example, the china government imposed a fine of 500 rupees if any person blows horn near public area. As a result, the noise pollution is decreased by 50% in China. To recapitulate, although there are many reasons for this problem such as populatio, and these problem can be controlled by the coordination of both people and citizens.