Do you think streaming services like Amazon Prime and Netflix are a good thing for traditional cinema or are they harmful?

Cinema is and has always been a part of man's life for as long as one can remember. Theater's, cinemas, drive-in movies has been seen as a form of enterainment throughout ages. With advent of technology, the world wide web or www as it is commonly known, access to online contact at one's will, has changed face of cinema or traditional cinema as we call it now. Online streaming device like Amazon Prime, Netflix have curbed traditional cinema. I do agree with the nation that online streaming service like Amazon Prime and Netflix are harmful to traditional Cinema. To start it off, it would not be wrong to say that traditional cinema was a means to bind families, friends and collagues from office or workpalce together. special nights were planned out where one could gather and go to the cinemas to watch screenings of newly released movies of one's favourite genre and movie stars. The joy, anticiption and thrill of movies seen on the big 70 mm screen was one paralell to none. Planning movie nights and going to the cinemas was done with a lot of planning and were looked forward for. The emergence of online streaming devices Amazon Prime, Netflix along with serveral others put a stop to this. The excitement and exuberation has come down. To examplify, a research carried out by Magna Publications reported that in 2017around 60 % of people perferred watching online content in their homes rather than going to cinemas. In 2020 this number increased to almost 94% specially during the pandemic period. Watching content provided by online streaming devices within homes was said to be more time efficient than going out to traditional cinemas and standing in long rows to purchase tickets. To recapitulate, access to unlimited desired material at one's fingertips and convenience, at any time of the day without any breaks or adverts is a major factor contributing to the success of online streaming devices and the almost death of traditional cinema.