The need to secure online financial records is of paramount importance following the proliferation of internet technology. Network technology is prone to cybercrimes that can violate the reliability of information resources.

The need to secure online financial records is of paramount importance following the proliferation of internet technology. Network technology is prone to cybercrimes that can violate the reliability of information resources. Cryptographic algorithms are the ultimate solution to nurture online data exchange. Blockchain technology implements crypto keys which are vital in financial ledgers. Thus, the innovation dominates the crypto market due to its support for information integrity. The inventive parameter supports peer to peer system that transfers data in the form of blocks. As such, applying blockchain technology has influenced the need to explore the differences between Ethereum and Litecoin cryptocurrencies. Ethereum and Litecoin techniques are forms of crypto technology. They are common and differ in a plethora of ways. Foremost, the approaches apply hash algorithm to improve data safety. They also use digital signatures to combat unauthorized access to information (Casino et al. , 2019). Cipher techniques allow encryption and decryption of digital financial data. Litecoin and Ether technologies have efficient transaction times. Ethereum supports smart contracts, whereas Litecoin focuses on currency (Leible et al. , 2019). The block generation rate for Ethereum is low in comparison to that of Litecoin. All in all, cryptocurrency techniques are essential in digital ledgers. In summary, cryptocurrency technology has made positive contributions to online transactions. Hash keys and digital signatures facilitate information safety. Ether and Litecoin technologies are essential in supporting digital transactions. The use of smart contracts is a patient approach in nurturing financial records. Hence, despite the similarities and differences between Litecoin and Ethereum, they play a noble role in supporting digital financial transactions.