The necessaries of learning other language

Have you ever thought that learning other language is not necessary? In my point, I think learning second language is completely necessary for us, because I have a horrible memory that I have lost in other country. First, all things begin for two years ago, my family had a trip to Singapore. This was amazing trip because it was my first time that I went to another country and went by plane. In the morning, tour guide had told us about Singapore’s life style and cultural, then he took us to visit famous places at here such as Garden by the Bay, little India and Arab, . . it made me feel extremely cool. In the evening, all people decided to visit casino first and go to watch Water music show- Wings of time. All story began here, I was not old enough to go to Casino so that I had to go around there to wait everyone, and I greatly enjoyed it. What I did not mention was that on my way I got utterly lost because I did not notice the slight difference that everywhere is decored similar. I had realized that I got lost when I went to subway. At that time, I did not have any smart phone so I was confusing how to come back or contact to my family. Luckily, before I left, I had took a photo of this place. So thank to the camera and the English learning process, when I found one receptionist, I took that photo to her and ask about the way to come back. At first time, because of language barrier, she seemed to not undertand me and not show me the way. Fortunately, she was understanding and please to show me how to went back to my family, finally, when I saw my family at the gate, I could be relived. In short, when I have through that trip, I relize that learning foreign language help us lots of thing in our life. So I always try hard to learning and enhace my English skill day by day.