The natural resources such as oil, fresh water and forests are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problem does it cause? How can we solve these problems,

Nowadays, there has been a rise in consumption of natural resources which is damaging the environment in various ways such as pollution. However, such issues can be solved by collective measures taken by government and public. To begin with, it is almost universally accepted that environment failing is a consequence of over utilization of natural resources. Firstly, oil is specially used by vehicles and industries, and as a result, the air pollution is dramatically increasing. For instance, New Delhi, the capital of India, due to air pollution, is facing inconvenience which is mainly caused by vehicles and factories. Secondly, fresh water is depleting rapidly. It should not be forgotten that without water, there is no life. Besides, people are lavishly fresh water and are not trying to conserve it. Perhaps the most crucial is caused by deforestation. Due to logging at a great extent, the ecological balance is getting disturbed like rainfall and the greenhouse gas emission. Furthermore, even the birds and animals are facing problems of extinction. When the trees are cut, the chances of soil erosion are to grow. Therefore, due to over consumption of natural resources, a myriad of problems occur in the nature. However, such issues can be solved by numerous efforts. While government must take prime responsibility for conserving the natural resources, the individuals too can play a part. Primarily, the state can encourage citizens to use electric car instead of oil. Seen in this light it will not only save environment but also be of vital economic significance to people. Also, the government can organize awareness campaigns of water saving. The individuals can plant more trees in nearby localities or in their houses, and also, can make posters to prevent environment related problems. Moreover, all of these can be taught by teachers at school so that children from a young age will try to take care of environment. This, all these methods can help to solve environmental issues. To sum up, it is both the state's and the people's duty to safeguard the nature and utilize less natural resources as it can cause severe problems.