People think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a widely held belief that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. While there is a strong counter-argument amongst some people that schools are the right place to guide children better. In this essay, I will discuss both views and prevent my opinion accordingly. On the one hand, it is somewhat justifiable to say that education institutions play a vital role in mentoring students to become an asset for the community. Children spent a plenty of time in schools on daily basis, naturally it is expected that they must have been provided with good learning environment alongside excellent faculty members. Kids participate in numerous activities all through the day like attending classes, playing sports and interacting with their friends. Although these actions are sharpening their academic skills, however many young ones are lacking behind in behavioural segmentation. For example, to aid rising generation in becoming more humane, teaching institutes should conduct group projects on a weekly basis. This shall lead to youngsters learning more about teamwork, discipline and punctuality. Therefore, making teens more respectful and communicable to one another. On the other hand, It is asserted that adolescents spend majority of their time with family. As a result, guardian’s personality traits will be unavoidably reflected in the child. Parents are automatically responsible for tutoring their little ones how to positively contribute their value in public. For instance, when acquiring values, kids generally learn from their surroundings. Consequently, to develop a truthful disposition in a child, the best tactic is to model honesty as much as a parent can. In conclusion, it can be said that for youth to become a liable and conscientious human being for our nation, the involvement of both the parents and teachers is highly imperative.