Reading books keeps a person’s mind active, whereas watching films and television is passive and does not require a person to use their imagination. with this statement?

Studies have shown that brain activity peaks when someone reads a book. While readers use their imagination and keep their brain active, television audiences do not need to imagine any scene and therefore their brain remains inactive. This essay agrees with the given statements that reading makes the mind active because in a book the author uses words to describe situations and readers imagine the complete context however, television programs show what they want you to see. When we read a book, we have to create images in our mind. Using imagination is a key aspect of reading because the writer only describes situations and characters with words and the reader must imagine every scene in their mind. For example, a recent survey was found by Oxford University that %75 of people who read the same book are likely to describe the characters differently. This shows how imaginations play a crucial role in our life while reading a book. On the other side, television audiences do not imagine situations. Films and television programs already have their characters, places, and situations, which already use the audiences' imagination. Watching a movie requires a person to sit in front of the screen without even thinking about the situation. To illustrate, many people select movies that are based on books in order to see the main features of the idea however, the reader chooses to read them slowly to visualize their feelings. In conclusion, It could be easily seen that television audiences stay passive in front of the TV while readers use their imagination to visualize the scenes and characters actively in the book.