More people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can the government make urban life better for everyone?

In recent years, a vast majority of individuals dwelling in rural areas are migrating to metropolises and urban centers to seek higher standards of living. While there are a number of issues associated with this controversial growing trend, governments must take immediate and decisive actions to mitigate these challenging problems through implementing pragmatic measures and law enforcement. To begin with, there are several problems with living in large cities. First and foremost, the main problem with living in cosmopolitans is the staggering costs of housing and transportation. As a matter of fact, the price of real-estate properties in city centers is ten times higher compared to those in rural areas. Consequently, this makes it extremely arduous for new immigrants to buy or even rent an apartment in cities. Another major problem is that city life is invariably associated with experiencing higher levels of stress and anxiety. This is due to the fact that the cost of living in cities is immensely higher, and salaries are not affordable enough to lead a comfortable life, causing a great deal of mounting concerns over daily expenditures. Finally, living in such cities is inextricable accompanied with higher levels of air and noise pollution together with traffic jams. As a result, city dwellers have higher chances of developing a range of health problems such as asthma, deafness and respiratory problems in the long-term. Despite the drawbacks elaborated above, there are certain steps that governments can take to eradicate these problems. For example, in order to control the traffic flow in downtown, a hypothetical city can be divided into various sections, and a ticket system coupled with tax payment can be introduced. This action not only mitigates traffic congestion in certain areas but also contributes to reducing noise pollution in cities, thereby improving the health standard of citizens. Furthermore, if the government were to ease and cut down the cost of various means of public transportation, such as trains and buses, then a significant number of individuals would be inclined to use public transport for commuting. As a result, citizens would enjoy a cleaner environment due to a significant reduction in fuel consumption by personal vehicles, thereby improving the economy and health conditions of families by saving fuel cost and reducing air pollution. In conclusion, given the aforementioned issues, city life may bring a number of material and immaterial consequences for their citizens. Notwithstanding that governments ought to implement measures to tackle the problem.