The Movement of people from agriculture to municipalities cause problems in both areas. What are the problems and what can government do to solve this?

Migration of people from agricultural villages to cities in search of employment is not a new trend. However, this not only presents some serious problems to the place they leave, but also to the place where they move to. Though there are several suggestions to mitigate this issue, they seem to be less practical. The worst problem stemming from this type of migration is economic crisis. On the one hand, when people from agrarian areas leave their places, agricultural production would get affected adversely, and eventually this results in recession of the local economy, which was heavily depending on the sale of agrarian produces. On the other hand, when these people reach cities, they are seen ready to work for low wages. This result in job-cuts among the city-dwellers, and financial crises would be the outcome here as well. Another issue which this migration might cause is the social crisis. To be clearer, when people of good potentials from villages abandon their places, the social identity and strength of these places are lost, and as a result societies weaken, and might disintegrate. In cities, the existing population would find hard to socialize with the migrants because of the difference in culture, views and attitudes. The ultimate consequence is social disharmony. Turning to the ways which these problems can be addressed, the first is developing satellite towns which are proximal to the villages. This would provide them ample opportunities to work, without leaving their homeland. The second is the creation of employment in remote agricultural villages. Both these suggestions seem to be good, however, making it practical is a herculean task. To conclude, there is no doubt that the exodus of people from agricultural villages to the cities causes some serious crises, and there are indeed some good suggestions to mitigate these critical issues.