Teaching children at home is best for a child's development

Education is a vital element in a child's development. Over the past years, there have been a lot of options on how the parents want their children to attain an excellent education. Hence it brought the argument on being homeschool and being enrolled in a school. In this essay, I will explore both viewpoints before reaching a reasonable conclusion. There are groups of people who consider homeschooling has many benefits for a child's growth. For instance, a student studying at home can get personal attention from parents which results in good academic results. Furthermore, parents are aware of their child’s weakness and can help him to cope with difficulties. Thus, it can be said that children can learn their subjects at the pace in which they are comfortable and this can help them to excel in studies. On the other hand, many consider schools as the required element in student growth. Educational institutions, for example, concentrate on teaching moral values like tolerance and sharing along with studies. Moreover, they are encouraged to perform tasks in a team, enabling them to learn teamwork and not be disheartened by failure. Therefore, chances of suffering from depression are reduced to a greater extent in case he doesn’t get what he desires in the real world. In a nutshell, it can be seen that both the viewpoints have their own merits and demerits, but in my opinion, attending school provide a wide range of necessary information as well as skills that children will help them develop well. Even though attending school is beneficial, education supplementation from home will help students to attain a high level of education. School and home teaching will greatly help students understand more and help them build their character and attitudes that will help them in the near future.