the most substantial target for the governments

Governments and People have conflicting opinions on whether the most substantial target for the governments should be economic development or an equivalent combination of other signs of progress. While discussing both of these views, I believe that every further progression rather than economic originates from this area while people may be unaware of it. On the one hand, I can conceive what precisely some people think of by supporting equal development in many fields and areas. There are ample areas in demand of improvement in all societies, some of which may seem more critical in the public's view. For instance, a taxpayer might think that medical or educational facilities are more likely to face immense difficulties if they do not receive sufficient governmental attention. Another reason for this opinion may be the belief that economic growth is just a tool to show off a government and does not have any positive impacts on public demands. However, the economy's progress is more necessary for the governments, and they are mostly manoeuvring this. There may also be many compelling reasons for this belief. Economics is a strict criterion between powerful countries. The more potent a country's economy is, the more powerful it is. Furthermore, every growth in other terms stems from economics, so rarely are a country capable of providing adequate fundings for its services if it has a vulnerable economy. I believe that people with the opposite view must be completely unaware of economics and its chronological impacts on other Social fields. In conclusion, by understanding both views about the focus of the government's operations, I believe economic growth is far more vital than other types of progression and would subsequently bring developments for other fields.