Space travel to the Moon is often cited as one giant leap for mankind. Yet sowm people argue that this chievement made little differenct to our daily lives. What is your opinion.

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over outer space traveling. While some claim that it is one of the most notorious fruitfulness of humankind, others think that it has the minimus impact on ordinary lives. While each school thought has its justifications, I consider myself a proponent of the former notion. Without a shadow of a doubt, those people who don't have a keen interest in astronomy will see the space travel technology has no immense direct impact on their lives. Usually, news about the economy, sports or medical-related information draws more appealingly to them as it will affect their financial socio-background, their well-being or act as an entertaining source, which is not the case for space visiting-related information. For example, whether they know that Yurin Gagarin landed his foot on Moon or not, they can still lead ordinary life without any deterrence. Therefore, some people may think that technology's outstanding achievement has nothing to do with their daily being. However, in a macro view, those top-notch attainments in reaching space outside the Earth have tremendous merits, especially in education and searching for a backup resource for our planets. In terms of education, those noble explorations have provided a more rounded scientific view about the existence of humankind and its relations with other beings. It helps people paint a more detailed picture of where we are standing today as well as the natural elements that affect us and vice versa. Thus, we can detect latent dangers coming from outer space and an efficacious solution to avoid them. Moreover, currently, humans are over polluting the Earth's ecosystems with thousands of tons of hazardous waste, Moon can be cited as a backup planet to house those throwings for the detox process of the Earth. Evidently, a footstep on Moon is a launching pad for more intriguing space investigations that humanity can utilize for their living purposes. In conclusion, it is reasonable for some to not take into account outer space technology's development. Nevertheless, the immense benefit of those significant achievements is disputable. From my point of view, space-related researches should be encouraged dramatically by the government.