Currently it is common for many citizens to keep pets at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In recent decades, keeping a pet at home is a popular activity with residents. This trend also creates certain benefits but there will also be some drawbacks. On the one hand, there are several reasons why having a pet is beneficial. Firstly, pets can have some emotional benefits. It can help owners reduce stress after a hard day's work and make them feel more comfortable because they bring joy and pleasure to their owners' lives. Secondly, domesticated animals are very useful. For example, if we raise a dog or a cat, it can help us protect homes when we don't stay at home and reduce vermin, stay away from rat issues. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages of having a pet that people should consider. The principal one is raising a pet is costly because of numerous bills for food, regular health check or toys. Moreover, pets need a lot of daily care. For example, a dog needs to go outside every and If If owners neglect it, they can become ill