The most important way to improve the people’s health is to clean the environment. Agree or disagree?

Medically speaking, there are various factors that affect people’s health, nevertheless some of them have more considerable effects than the other factors. Among these options, keeping environment clean plays a key role for promoting people’s health. Some people agree with idea, while other people hold the opposite view. Both of these contradictory opinions have some advantages and disadvantages. However, from my point of view, I do believe that the merits of having clean environment outweigh the other factors because of two compelling reasons that will be explained in the following paragraphs. First and the foremost reason that I think environment is the most essential matter is good soil. Since foods that people eat directly influence their body health, they should be prepared in a healthy environment. Otherwise, they exert a negative influence on people’s health. Thus, if the environment was not kept clean and soil was contaminated by pollutants, healthy food would not produce for people of society. Because contaminants are absorbed by plants’ root and after eating those plants, these contaminants enter the body and causes serious diseases. For instance, in our town, sewage was released into the environment which would cause water pollution. In addition, farmers irrigated their farmland by water of that environment. Unfortunately, farmers lost most of their products due to using unclean water that contaminated the soil. Besides, now that the rest of their products were extremely contaminated and were harmful for the health of people, they could not sell them. Otherwise, most of the people become sick by using those products. The final reason is having fresh air. Alongside the quality of food that people eat, clean air is crucial as well and clean environment brings it. When people breathe, the air, which consists of various types of molecules enter their body and reach all organs. Therefore, if air included harmful components, their body noticeably would affect negatively and it would cause various disease especially respiratory diseases. However, by protecting environment, people would not fall sick due to air pollution. As an example, when I was studying in the capital of my country, most of the time the air was polluted and I suffered from terrible headaches and felt nauseous continuously. In addition, especially some of my friends, who have respiratory-related diseases, seriously affected and hospitalized during that time. On the other hand, if some restrict laws are enacted to minimizing damage to the environment, people of the society will not influence unfavorably. Thus, having clean environment, which means having clean soil and fresh air, greatly improve people’s health. To summarize, although other factors can benefit people, having clean environment is more vital than the other means of improving people’s health. Because not only it makes soil to be clean, which results in having healthier food, but also it provides people fresh air that has noticeable influence on people.