Advantage and disadvantage of living in the city

Living in cities has always been the dream of rural people. Maybe city people will never realise it. Fast growing cities have now become independent in terms of transportation, network and plethora of other facilities. The lights of cities are the main attraction which calls out people from underdeveloped areas. Living in cities has its own perks. If a person has to travel, then he can easily find cabs through apps like Uber or Ola. Because of good schools and educated teachers, children's learning becomes a cake of walk and their thinking process widens up. City dwellers cans easily access internet with high speed. This helps in online shopping, booking tickets, ordering food and many more. For commuting, metros are being built in major cities. This is the fastest way of travelling within cities avoiding traffic. A coin has two sides. Similarly city dwellers feel to stay out of the city. Major issue is the pollution level. Different vehicles discharge pollutants and hence increases the impurity level of air. Industries present in cities not only pollute the air but also the land and water due to different type of waste generated by factories. Noise pollution from vehicles does let people sleep at night. The artificial sweeteners and chemicals used to make food tastier and to make it last longer. This adversely affects the health of adults and children. Because of this, children have poor digestive system and immunity. As everything is available at doorstep, city people have become lazy and make excuses to live to healthier. This leads to heart problem, kidney issues and shooting sugar levels. To recapitulate, city dwellers have better standard of living in order to have comfortable life. But with every comfort, comes the side effects of living lavishly.