Health as a duity to the society

An individual must look after themselves to maintain good health as a dutiful citizen towards the society where they reside rather than just being selfish and irresponsible. I totally agree, because human beings living together should look after each other safety so they can prevent themselves from harmful disease. In other words, altogether as whole community can prevent and take measure from health issues by taking care of themselves. Firstly, In order to avoid health problems and spread of any chronic disease, maintaining self health is a bright solution. For instance, In 2020, World Health Organization, while stating the guidelines claimed that, To prevent covid -19 pandemic from spreading at a large-scale, an individual should isolate themselves in order to avoid transmitting the virus because this could help others to stay safe and uninfected. Health experts stated that the only way to prevent the virus from spreading is to follow norms released by the health organization by wearing mask and maintaining social distance. On the other hand, maintaining and taking accurate care of our health can not only benefit us but the other individuals living around us. To illustrate, In May 2021, Mexico, health experts have conducted a survey on the number of Covid -19 cases, the results were astonishing that there was a 90% of downfall and every day 50% of patients recovered. Furthermore, there has been a drastic reduction in positive cases compared to the last year 2020. In conclusion, looking after our own health is also a sign of responsible citizen because this is not only beneficial to us but to the society as a whole.