In your opinion, what are the advantages and disadvantages of being a member of a large family?

Today, extended family is becoming less popular than in the past. In my opinion, while there have certainly been benefits, the inconveniences a big family has brought about should not be overlooked. And both will be outlined below. On the one hand, living in an extended family, each member can get the enjoyment of spending time with their loved ones. Not only elderly people but also children may become lonely and isolated if they live alone. Children have someone to play with, share interests and secrets, which allows children to have greater ease of relating to other people. What’s more, family members can help out and look after each other. When a member is sick or gets into trouble with his work or life, he gets more care and advice that help him be more confident. On the other hand, in a quiverful family, it is impossible for parents to give individual attention to every child. Parents often bear a large part of financial burden, so taking care of all offspring carefully is impracticable. Children who don’t get good education from their parents may be social burden or even involved in crime. Moreover, should the breadwinner be not a high-income earner, there is the problem of funds to support the family. A family with one child spends less on food, clothes, and other necessities, compared with one with ten children needs much more. To make the matter worse, in case the house is small, family members have little privacy. It is easy to get access to other's privacy when all relatives live together, which is especially unwelcome when it involves beneficial conflicts. In conclusion, while i can accept that extended family can sometimes have a positive effect on people’s life, I believe that it more likely to have a detrimental impact