Should Physical Education be a part of school curriculum or children should spent more time on academics

Physical Education should form a part of school curriculum according to some people, while others believe that more time should be spent on academics instead. However, in my opinion, it is necessary to include Physical Education by means of any sporting activities to children in school. Firstly, Physical Education in a form of any sport helps children in not only their physical growth, but also mental growth. Children, who plays sport regularly, have good fitness level compared to other children that do not. Team sport such as cricket, football, hockey, etc also plays an important role in teaching soft skills of team work, leadership skills, and competitiveness to children. These skills are very essential for children’s growth in today’s world as this will help them enhance their career in the future. On the other hand, there are other group of people, who wants children to spend more time on academic subjects rather than having Physical Education as part of school curriculum. They believe that it is a role of parents for imparting physical education to children and school should only be concentrating on teaching academic subjects. This will assist them in having good job prospects in the future. Parents should enroll their children for sports or any other physical activities games after school hours. In conclusion, I believe that physical education in any form of individual sport or team sport is very essential and it should be a part of school curriculum. It not only enhances physical strength of children but also develops their soft skills.