General increase in antisocial behaviour and lack of respect for others. What are the causes behind this and how we can improve this.

As we all are living in 21st century and it is commonly see that people do not respect their elders and other surrounding people. In this essay we will be discuss some causes of this antisocial behaviour and I will suggest some measures to overcome this problem. First and foremost, there are a number of reasons for this kind of behaviour. People are busy in their works and they want to earn more and more money for what they became workholics. They have no time for their families and friends and they become isolated, selfish and different from others. So they do not respect others. Besides this, due to advancement in information technology, people are updated and now they have solution for every problem. This force them to think that they do not need elders in their house. Addition to this, family structure is also the cause of this. People are living in isolated families nowadays, children do not have anyone who can have a look on them because their parents go out for jobs. In previous years, people lived in joint families and children were raised by their grandparents and they taught them discipline. Moving to the solutions, best solution of this problem can be change in family structure, people should live in joint families with their parents and their children both so that young ones can learn good values from their grandparents. Schools can do a lot in this case. In school, students should be taught good manners and discipline. Companies should allocate vacation to their staff so that they can spent time with their families and exchange their feelings. To conclude, I reaffirm that although we are moving towards modernization we should not forgot our values and manners and everyone should understand and respect others.