compare and contrast online learning and face-to-face learning in university.

There is some similarity that we can identify between online learning and face-to-face learning in university. First and foremost, both online learning and face-to-face learning in university require students to participate in every class. It does not matter whether the learning is conducted through online or face-to-face learning, students’ participation is a must. As a student, we must show our participation in every class in order to have a better understanding and to show respect to the teacher. For example, students can voluntarily answer or ask any questions related to the topic to their teacher. Besides, like online learning, face-to-face learning also provided students with assignments and tasks. Assignments and tasks are still provided to the students because that is one of the way to know the student’s capability and understanding throughout the semester. Other than that, the consultation hours with lecturers are still the same whether it is online learning or face-to-face learning. The working hours for lecturer remained the same even though it is online or face-to-face class. Because of that, students should respect lecturer’s privacy and ask permission or inform the lecturer before the consultation. Furthermore, online learning and face-to-face learning need students to have good time management between study and other things. . . Finally, both online learning and face-to-face learning in university will be assessed by a lecturer.