Over the last few years, the tourist industry has been growing enormously. While tourism generates a significant portion of income for many countries

Over the last few years, the tourist industry has been growing enormously. While tourism generates a significant portion of income for many countries around the world, there are also drawbacks to consider. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of tourism before arriving at a reasonable conclusion. First and foremost, it is true that tourism contributes to the economy of a nation as well a large number of employment opportunities for local inhabitants. Tourists spend a lot money on various services such as hotels, transportation, food and medical, due to the fact that, more money is adding to the economy of a nation. In addition, tourism increases employment for local people by bringing new jobs. For example, the rush of tourists results into more demand of hotels, tourist guider and many more, this encourage local business to hire more people to fulfill the needs. However, tourism also has some drawbacks affecting the environment and state of cleanliness of popular tourist places. For example, Bali, a destination which is located in the Southeast of Indonesia, has been getting hotter day by day, due to the increasing number of tourists. In the past few years, the average temperature got increased from 25 to 28 degree Celsius. Moreover, most of the places lack of cleanliness because of overcrowd in these places.