“The most important factor you should consider when choosing a job is the salary. ”

The salary is regarded as one of the most important factors while making a choice between jobs. Salary is the real outcome of the job performed and hence it becomes an important part in job selection. However, I completely disagree that salary is the most important part of choosing a job. First of all, money is not the most important concern for someone to choose a job and there are other important considerations to start and continue a job. For example, someone needs much time for their family than money. Other important aspects like the job security, career prospect (triển vọng), work environment, relationship with the colleagues and bosses are all important to choose a job. Furthermore, many people’s feelings of job satisfaction come from their professional achievements, the skills they learn, and the position they reach rather than the money they earn. Some people choose a career because they want to help others and contribute something positive to society. For instance, many famous actors, writers and scientists who have already amassed (tích lũy) a great fortune would have stopped working if the purpose of working would have been the money. In conclusion, I don’t believe that earning money is the main features to take into consideration while choosing a career. Job satisfaction should be the first factor to consider while selecting an occupation, without it, we will not happy with our roles and we can’t grow up with our career path.