What are the qualities/criteria of a good translation

A good translation assesses many different aspects like language, knowledge, and expertise. Apart from those factors, there are also six qualities that each translator needs to be interested in their translation. Firstly, the meaning of the source text is an imperative factor. If the translator does not keep this factor, they can not convey the message of the original text. Secondly, their translation ought to follow the style of the target text. Thirdly, the style of translation should not depend on that the source text. In addition, the translators have to comply with the principles relating syntax of the target language. Furthermore, using appropriate words or collocations is in the context is that the factor is also vital to assess translation. Last but not least, the translators must be showed the culture of the source language so that the reader could comprehensively understand the meaning of the works. In conclusion, qualities are a necessary aspect which supports translators to do perfect translations.