Some believe that people should make efforts to fight climate change while others think it is better to learn to live with it.

While many people believe fighting climate change is a lost cause and accept the new normal, others have the opinion that mankind still has a chance to combat it. In my view, having a realistic approach, which is to accept the reality of climate change as it is but also continues to take steps that would reduce its impact. Those who oppose fighting climate change argue that individuals cannot make a significant difference, or their contribution would be negligible because companies and governments are the major contributors to the adverse impact of the environment. To give an example, Corporations that produce beverages make the environment worse off in a single day than a single human can ever make during one’s lifetime. Eco-friendly policies, which would be beneficial to all species, should be enacted by governments across the globe. Hence the individual is convinced that anything one tries to do would not make a difference at all and live-in places where the impact of climate change is not felt. Nevertheless, Individuals' contribution to climate change should not be ignored. People have become more conscious about the environment and through activism have demanded their respective governments to implement sustainable policies which would not harm the environment. Particularly, in the Nordic countries such as Sweden and Denmark, it is visible that even the ultra-conservative government who are less concerned about green policies have changed their positions due to growing support of green policies among its electorate Moreover, corporations have identified the change in consumer behavior and adapted by Promoting eco-friendly and claim that they care about the environment. In conclusion, although The Government and companies can change the tide of Climate change, Individuals contributions are still significant. As a result, Citizens should demand reforms via activism while also governments and businesses should become more and more eco-friendly.