The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income.

The major factor in selecting a career path is to have an above average salary wage. Although this is true for some people, I totally disagree on this statement. It is best to follow passion and not the paycheck because it brings genuine happiness, fulfillment and healthy life. People opt to work with better salary than the dream job they want because of financial stability and they can provide their personal and family needs. In today’s society, money is a way to measure the success of an individual. However, these high-paying jobs can be more stressful and give too much pressure because of the competition within the company. It may become overwhelming and may result to mental health breakdown, and thus it is more important to consider what the heart desires over the money. According to study, time spent in workplace engaging in passion contributes to lower stress and brings happiness. In addition, there will be a great sense of fulfillment in the career. The responsibilities and roles come together to feel the satisfaction. Pleasure in the job leads to a great work and success and it gives impact to people to feel that they served their purpose in life. For example, there are people who graduated with Bachelors degree but did not practice what they finished in university. They chose different path in life where they can continue to practice their passion. Although money is great and gives a certain degree of joy, it can never replace good health, pleasure and contentment that a dream job can offer.