In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

News is a part of communication that informs people in different events happening whether locally or internationally. The two most common sources of news are newspapers and television. However, in many parts of the world, a limited number of children use these platforms as source of information due to increasing use of social media or internet and it became less appealing to younger generations. In recent years, social media platform has increasingly become popular with young people. They opt to get the news from social media or internet websites because it is more accessible than buying news paper and waiting for television station to broadcast the news. Another possible reason is the way articles were written in the prints, it may be a little less engaging to this generation, and as a result they show lack of interests in traditional format. There are strategies to encourage children to read newspaper. Firstly, schools can add a program for the students to read daily news from a local newspaper and let the student discuss the details of the news in class, in this way they will be able to practice reading a worthy news article. In addition, newspaper company and television networks should improve the way on presenting news or make different format that can satisfy and attract these young people, therefore children will be more interested to read newspaper and watch news on television. Although, there is a decreased the number of young people that read newspaper and watch news on television around the globe because of other platforms, this can be resolved by making newspaper and news broadcast to be more fascinating and to make reading newspaper a daily habit.