Some people believe that too many resources and attention are devoted to the protection of wild animals and birds.

Some citizens believe that governments and other organisations invested too many resources in protecting wild animals and birds. I personally disagree with the idea although doing the measurements for protecting wildlife. First of all, the impacts of humankind for environment is the main reason to do not enough protect wildlife. The report found that wildlife populations have fallen by an average of 68 percent in the last 50 years. The report monitored nearly 21000 animal populations, comprising nearly 4400 different species of mammals, birds, fish, and reptiles dating back to 1970. The number of unique animals and birds hunt by poachers. Estimates say that by mid twenty first century 30 percent species may be extinct. The most hunted animals are Caspian tigers, Thylacines, Dodos, Passenger pegions, Polar bears, Muskox, Mediterranean monk seals, American crocodiles, flying foxes and Great white sharks. Secondly, changes in temperature and the other impacts of climate change, are becoming more apparent, and we are seeing the effects animal species in some specific ways too. For example, wild animals and birds change their habitats less comfortable and sometimes even inhospitable. Some animals have to alter their breeding and feeding patterns in order to survive the impacts of climate change. Moreover, changes in sea ice from global warming influenced millions of penguins population. For instance, in 2014 statistics showed, Adélies were the most endangered penguin in this period. In conclusion, some people argue that wildlife receives excessive protection, which I disagree with. Due to the factors, people should preserve wildlife for our environment.