In the future, nobody will buy printed news or books because they will be able to read everything they want without paying

Recent digital technology allows individuals to assess the internet for news as well as other books without getting to pay for them and this will eventually replace hard copy paper news. I totally agree with this because the advance in the digital world has made information easily accessible, convenient as well as ensuring people get first hand information. In recent years, informations about events, activities as well as job opportunities are posted in the internet and due to the increased number of people who surf the internet these days, these informations can be easily accessible to them. People do not need to walk out of their houses or wait long hours before the tv stations broadcast a certain news before they could hear the news as they can do so by surfing the internet. For example there was a time I needed to know who won a certain reality tv show all I did was to surf the internet for information regarding the show. However, it wasn’t so convenient for people to get information in those days, they would have to walk miles to get to the news vendor stand to get access to information regarding news, events or job opportunities. But nowadays these informations are readily available in the internet and one can get through to these informations in the comfort of their houses, work place or vacation spots. For example there was a time I travelled out of Nigeria to Ghana and I wanted to know the current status of the elections going on in Nigeria, I didn’t have to travel back all I did was to surf the internet and informations regarding the elections in Nigerian was shown. Furthermore, when events happen they are uploaded in the internet and sometimes as live videos and people get to see these events as they are happening. That is, it ensures first hand information get to the people. For example, during the last “End SARS “ protest in Nigeria when youths gathered at the lekki toll gate, all activities and eventualities were recorded live and everyone from all around the world could watch it as it happens. People didn’t have to be at the toll gate in lekki to see all that happened or pay to view the protest. In conclusion, with the increase development in technology (internet), the advent of news paper publications would soon be replaced by the internet because it has ensure easy accessibility to information in the comfort of their houses as well as giving people information first handedl