The most effective way to solve traffic and transport problems in the cities is to discourage people from the suburbs or the countryside from moving to the cities.

It is irrefutable that increasing traffic has become a grave problem worldwide. The best solution to this issue is to demotivate the public from the outskirts or rural areas to relocate to urban places. I completely agree with this statement. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall put forth the arguments in favour of my opinion. If the cities could accommodate a large number of population, then migrating villagers to towns would have been a feasible option to combat traffic congestion. This is because the masses living in hamlets have jobs in the metropolitan cities. Consequently, every morning they commute all the way from their home to their office in the city causing traffic jams along the way. Vehicles caught in traffic emit more poisonous gases to the atmosphere and thus increase air pollution. By contrast, if they live in a place near their office in the city, they can reduce their travelling time and distance. Apparently, this is not the case and most posh areas are starved for space. Owing to the above fact, the most fitting option is to encourage businesses to set up their operations in countryside places. This will create more job opportunities for nearby people eradicating the need for them travel to long distances. Thus, this will reduce traffic jams on the roads from suburbs to modern cities. Also, it will beneficial for companies to operate in a calm and pollution-free environment. One such example is the IT sector built-in Hyderabad in the year 2000 in the outskirts of Gacchibowli. This business sector has proven to be advantageous to the surrounding human beings by providing employment opportunities and also increased their standard of living. In conclusion, since cities are already overcrowded, it is not practical to move rural people to urban areas with the objective of reducing traffic and pollution. A better solution is to reduce the need for people to travel by providing them with job opportunities close to where they live.