Large multinationals have big advertising budgets and as a result of people often choose to purchase their products. What issues does this cause and what could be done to encourage people to purchase locally produced products?

Individuals have been purchasing goods from famous multinationals brans since they can attract purchasers by commercials due to their enormous amount of marketing funds. Which gave birth to the local issue for local producers. In this essay, I will discuss reasons which are the backbone of purchasing foreign items by local people and provide the most practical and workable solutions. Firstly, advancement in technologies enables companies to extend their business across the world therefore famous and wealthy brans have been advertising their products and services into various countries. The foremost reason behind is their massive working capital which is the backbone for survival into the various market and fights against their rivals, consequently, they gravitate huge crowd towards them without any efforts. Thus, it will directly mitigate the sale ratio of the local goods and adversely impact on county’s economy. Secondly, many local producers and businesses face loss and some of them will shut down completely because they do not have hefty money to tell more about their items. Malls and brands like Lives are the best-fit examples for this instance. However, some experts believe that it is not adeadlock for traditional markes. In order to come out of such an issue, government intervention should be there. As per their belief, the government should inculcate the value of domestic trage into people, therefore, citizens change their midset. Moreover, some beneficial schemes should be launch for end-users. Ergo, by acquiring regional items not only traditional manufacturers but also buyers will enjoy a few profits. Hence, the growth will be seen in national merchandise. To conclude, I believe that cutting edge software has been increasing international trade. Which can be solved by public awareness and various steps by government.