Some people believe that men and women are equal and so women should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that men and women are not equal and therefore there are certain jobs which are not suitable for women. What is your opinion?

In recent years gender equality in employment has been the topic of heated debate. While many people suppose that both males and females are equal and they can pursue any job they passionate about, others support the statement that ladies and gentlemen have differences which do not allow them to be identical to each other in some proffesional fields. I completely disagree with gender discrimination in the workplace and in this essay I will support my opinion with examples. First and foremost, we cannot deny that there is no connection between individual abilities and sex. For instance, certification and experience, not gender, are the dominant part in hiring. I mean, it does not matter, if you are a woman or a man, the main thing is that you are a master of your craft. Because of this, I believe that women can do any job on an equal basis with men. Secondly, if you wish, you can achieve any success in any sphere. For example, these days, many girls are employed in such positions as pilot, welder, police officer and many others which are considered a man's work. This is their choice, their desire and passion, so no one can forbid them to do what they like. That is why I consider inequalities between men and women inappropriate in our time. To sum up, I can say that the topic of gender inequality has received a lot of public attention. In my point of view desire and skills are much more important than your gender.