“The more technology is developed, the less communication people have. ” with this idea? Give reasons and examples from your reading, experience or observations to support your point of view.

It is true that the increasing development of technology has an influence on the communication between people. Some people believe that people’s opportunities to communicate deceases as technology enhances. However, in my opinion, relationships among people have been strengthened thanks to technology. Undoubtedly, people nowadays benefit from technological advancements such as the internet, mobile phone. It allows people to communicate with others more easily and conveniently. In the past, it used to be difficult for people to get in touch with others in the other part of the world. But now, the internet allows people to stay in touch with others via social media such as Facebook or email. Not to mention that it only takes about a second for people to deliver and receive it. As a result, it is clear that the internet provides a great opportunity for individuals all over the world to interact with one another in ways that are much faster and more convenient. Moreover, technological development also enables us to overcome the language barrier in communication. There are now various apps and websites available such as Ted’s tale, Duolingo, allowing people to learn foreign language. Besides, technology, in the form of programs and translation tools, assist to fill the gaps that language has created among the worldwide population. Thanks to translation tools, people who are not good at foreign language can interact with others using different language. In short, the enhancement of technology has revolutionized the way people all around the world communicate. It helps to strengthen the relationships among people despite the geographical distance or language.