The more technology is developed, the les communication people have.

In modern life, people are adhering to technology because it is useful to do numerous things. Recent technological advancements have had a drastic impact on the way individuals communicate. Many people believe that technology is one of the most predominant manners that limits connection among people. I completely agree with the statement for some reasons I express below. First and foremost, technology is a convenient way for individuals to establish contact through virtual environments. Not only can we deal with other people easily via the computer or cellphone monitors but also click on icons to express various emotions. For instance, some progressive websites allow users to join in face-to-face meetings, then people share their habits, interests, or problems at work advantageously. Therefore, we decrease time to interact with everyone in real life. In addition, we can observe that we often spend much time scrolling down the newsfeed board or facing down to the telephone instead of interacting with everyone directly. Online Internet software tools help us to look up any information when we are in black, and it contains a thousand fascinating videos, films, songs… for us to expand knowledge or unwind when we are exhausted. Sometimes we can’t take our eyes off it and fail to remember to talk more with family and friends. To give a clear example, people read news by electronic devices such as laptops or television but not asking other persons for their status and feeling alternatively. Moreover, the fast pace of modern life including the development of technology, which takes us almost time for working, is the restriction of communication. People’s routine would mostly circle around assignments, lessons or the online meetings. In particular, we are busy earning money, hence the concern of other things decline from time to time. Unless we can maintain work-life balance, it can be more fragile among connections of people. From these arguments, I am firmly convinced that individuals decrease time talking and sharing together when technology has become an integral part. Science adds to the convenience of our life, assists our work helpfully but it leads to a consequence that we forget living in reality. Adjusting the habits of using technology so much so we can talk and express our desire significantly.