English as main language, agree or disagree.

During these days, it has been observed that English has more priority as compared to the locally spoken languages as a mood of teaching. It is argued that domestic languages are endangered if not taught in schools. Where English is a global mood of communication, education, researches, the domestically spoken language also has its fundamental values. In my opinion, this is an overrated comment and I will give my detailed reviews on it in this essay. The first language of every kid is his/her mother tongue, with is a domestic language. There are many nations like China, Japan, Korea, and other nations, who have significant development while keeping teaching methods in their own languages. However, to compete with the international market, they adopted to learn English as a second language. Meanwhile, some schools took it too far that they made English a primary medium of learning, so their students have the confidence to stay above in the global market. In that case, the domestic languages might suffer as the critical thinking process to create in domestic language shifted to one common language. On the other hand, in countries like India and Pakistan, Urdu is a widely spoken language, and it is being noticed that they are producing extraordinary poets and writers in their languages although their official language is English and the same applied to other areas of the globe. To elaborate further, Punjabis are one the most migrated to the UK and Canada, and they still speak Punjabi better than other people in Punjab, from where this language belonged. To conclude, in spite of English as an international language, local languages are also thriving in their own way. However, it can be assured that schools should include the courses in domestic languages, so the pupils have connections with the culture and history.